Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium

Fall 2011

Information for other semesters is also available.

Thu, Sep 8
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Michael Bolt and Thomas Scofield
Calvin College
Organizational Meeting

Abstract last modified 3 years, 2 months ago

Thu, Sep 15
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Rebekah Coggin and Anthony Meyer
Calvin College
The Mathematics of Spot it!

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Sep 22
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Kyle DenHartigh and Rachel Flim
Calvin College


Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Sep 29
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Rachelle Ankney
North Park University
Just Math: The Intersection of Justice and Mathematics and How It Changed My Career

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Oct 6
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Jim Bradley
Calvin College
Randomness and God's Nature

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Oct 13
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Todd Kapitula
Calvin College
TBA

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Oct 20
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Movie

Between the Folds

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Oct 27
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Teena Gerhardt
Michigan State University
Brussels Sprouts and Bridges: Exploring the Euler Characteristic

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Nov 3
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Charles Hampton and Michael Stob
College of Wooster and Calvin College
AP Calculus and AP Statistics: A tale of two tests

Abstract last modified 2 years, 12 months ago

Thu, Nov 10
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Tim Pennings
Hope College
Barging Ahead: Optimizing a Trip Upriver

Abstract last modified 2 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Nov 17
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Paul Stephenson
Grand Valley State University
Monitoring Michigan Geospatial Data with the Moran's I Statistic and a Supplementary Runs Rule

Abstract last modified 2 years, 9 months ago

Thu, Dec 1
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Philip Boonstra
University of Michigan
Prediction with high-dimensional data: A brief foray into biostatistics

Abstract last modified 2 years, 11 months ago

Thu, Dec 8
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Shaun Alsum and Mark Zylstra
Calvin College
Data Reduction in Shape Recognition

Abstract last modified 2 years, 10 months ago

secondary content goes here.
side content goes here.