Skip to Navigation | Skip to Content

Mathematics and Statistics Colloquium

Spring 2011

Information for other semesters is also available.

Thu, Feb 3
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Hannah Berridge
Calvin College
Exploring Advanced Euclidean Geometry with GeoGebra

Abstract last modified 3 years, 3 months ago

Thu, Feb 10
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Thomas Treloar
Hillsdale College
Modeling Evolutionary Processes on Networks

Abstract last modified 3 years, 3 months ago

Thu, Feb 17
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Kaylee Kooiman
Calvin College
Realizable Graphs of Equivalence Classes of Zero Divisors

Abstract last modified 3 years, 3 months ago

Thu, Feb 24
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Matt Boelkins
Grand Valley State University
How Seashells Grow: A Spiral Story

Abstract last modified 3 years, 2 months ago

Thu, Mar 3
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Tom Jager
Calvin College
The Probability of Being Relatively Prime

Abstract last modified 3 years, 2 months ago

Thu, Mar 10
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Michael Dekker
Ferris State University
Squaring the Square

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Mar 17
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Andrew Mis
Calvin College
A Beckman-Quarles type Theorem for linear fractional transformations of the extended double plane

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Mar 17
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Professor Mike Bolt
Calvin College
Open problems in Generalized Complex Variables

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Mar 31
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Robert Myers
Bethel College
Pierce Expansions and the Year 2000

Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Apr 7
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Ethan Van Andel
Calvin College
Computing the Riemann and Ahlfors Maps

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Apr 14
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Gene Klaasen
Calvin College
Critical points and max/min problems of calculus for today

Abstract last modified 3 years ago

Thu, Apr 21
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Lowell Beineke



Abstract last modified 3 years, 1 month ago

Thu, Apr 28
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
(tentative)
Marilyn Myers
Calvin College
On Kummer's Conjecture

Abstract last modified 2 years, 12 months ago

Thu, May 5
3:30 p.m.
NH 276
Michael Dorff
Brigham Young University
Why math? Soap bubbles, secret codes, and the making a real Iron Man suit

Abstract last modified 2 years, 12 months ago

secondary content goes here.
side content goes here.